(Senior Member)

Registration Date: 05-30-2012
Date of Birth: 11-10-1979 (43 years old)
Local Time: 06-06-2023 at 01:05 AM
Status: Offline

TheValKitty's Forum Info
Joined: 05-30-2012
Last Visit: 12-01-2018, 08:26 AM
Total Posts: 952 (0.24 posts per day | 0.19 percent of total posts)
(Find All Posts)
Total Threads: 68 (0.02 threads per day | 0.25 percent of total threads)
(Find All Threads)
Time Spent Online: 6 Days, 11 Hours, 46 Minutes
Members Referred: 0
Reputation: 6 [Details]

TheValKitty's Contact Details
Additional Info About TheValKitty
Bio: Wow... I guess I am a senior member now lol.

I have been smoking cigars for a several years now, since my husband Odsman took me to the cigar lounge on one of our first dates. I guess that is how he decided I was a keeper.

We used to keep a blog about San Antonio area restaurants, cigars and beverages, or generally anything we feel like reviewing. We now live in Washington County, TX and haven't been updating as much.

I love trying new cigars. I enjoy cigars that have hints of leather, coffee, cocoa, earth, and spices. I love maduro and sumatra wrappers, Nicoraguan tobacco, and strong cigars. Some of my favorites are Opus X love affair, Opus X lost city, maduro short stories, Camacho Scorpion, Camacho 1962, La Flor Dominicana, Gurkha Ghost, Aroma de Cuba, San Cristobal Revelation, O.S.O.K, Joya de Nicaragua Dark corojo, and Alec Bradley Tempus maduro.

On the milder side I like honey and hand grenades, Gurkha cellar reserve, and Foundry cigars.

Looking forward to learning more and discussing.

I have a variety of hobbies - I enjoy cooking and brewing mead, keeping freshwater aquariums and aquascaping.

I am also an artist - I make jewelry, paint, mixed media, pyrography, calligraphy, write poetry...when I can find the time...

I recently graduated with an M.A. in Public History. I have a M.Ed. in Curriculum and Instruction and a B.A. in History and Anthropology with a focus in Medieval Archaeology. I am the director of a small hiatory museum.
Odsman taught me how to shoot, and I really enjoy practicing with my Sig Sauer P239. I am not a bad shot, and I want to continue to improve.

If you would like to know anything else, just ask.
Location: Washington County, TX
Sex: Female