Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Any advice for someone who wants to gradually slip into this form of relaxation?
Hello all, 

Anyone out there living the "high life"?
What goes good with cigars; bourbon, brandy, scotch, or cognac? Is it mostly a personal preference for which goes with which depending on the cigar, or are there good rules of thumb to go by? Just FYI, I am a beginner at cigars and expensive liquors. Any advice for someone who wants to gradually slip into this form of relaxation?

BTW, I heard that cigar smoke will conduct electricity with the inside of my case. Is this true? I'm planning to use ash trays and an air conditioner to lower the effects of indoor smoking. Would this be enough? If not, I'll simply shut the CPU off when I have friends over for a smoke. I've read through a few Thompson & Co mags. Any recommendations?

Please help.

I didn't find the right solution from the internet.

References:
https://arstechnica.com/civis/viewtopic....&t=1066694

Thank you.
I've found the best way to relax with a cigar & drink.....is sharing them with a friend or 2. 
Doesn't matter how good the cigar is or what the drink is, it's all about the friendship.

When I'm alone though, I like to sit outside, under the patio awning, light up a cigar & have a drink with me & watch the birds at the bird feeders.  It's nice & peaceful, as long as there are no landscapers or obnoxious parties nearby.  I also like to sit under the patio awning & watch thunderstorms too.
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
Depends on many factors. Some days I pair my stogie with coffee, ice coffee, expensive single malt, water etc. 
Go to the what are you smoking thread and take a look at the pics. Some pics give out  very useful information.

Also depends on the stogie, time of day, weather etc. 

But like  SurfnSafari has stated, a lot depends on your individual palate.