Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Hello from Florida
Saying hello from sunny but cold Daytona. Im just getting into cigar smoking casually through some friends at work.  Trying to learn as much as i can about the finer points of smoking a good cigar.  Any help, tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

Whoops Wrote:Saying hello from sunny but cold Daytona. Im just getting into cigar smoking casually through some friends at work.  Trying to learn as much as i can about the finer points of smoking a good cigar.  Any help, tips or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. 

Welcome. [welcome] First start reading some of the cigar help threads, then the review threads might help figure out some cigars you might like to try.

There is a wealth of information here, and any thing you can't find, well just ask.

Most important advise is: enjoy the journey.
If your looking for great info, Stogie chat is the place to find it. As far as tips for what to smoke....sancho panza double maduro is a great cigar at a great price plus it is very well crafted.

style="BACKGROUND-COLOR: #b9af9f"and[welcome]to the madness:dude:
Not only do I not know what's going on, I wouldn't know what to do about it if I did.
George Carlin
[welcome]  [rob]
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
[welcome] to the group!  Yeah, I'd say read as much here as you can and ask any questions you need to that arise from reading.Big Grin
[welcome] to StogieChat!

This is a great place to learn the obsession . . . . errrr addiction . . . errrrr . . . HOBBY! I mean HOBBY! Big Grin

NANP™
[cigar]
NANP™
Viking1
[welcome]to the wonderful world of smoke.

We cross our bridges when we come to them and burn them behind us, with nothing to show for our progress except a memory of the smell of smoke, and a presumption that once our eyes watered.

welcome aboard
Welcome to StogieChat!