Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
An Uber question
I've never used Uber before.

If you get a quote for say $50 for a trip from an airport to hotel...if there are 2 people, is that per person or per trip?
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
Should be for the trip.

I’ve never had to enter the number of passengers before when booking a ride with Uber or Lyft
This is my boomstick!
(04-03-2019, 12:30 PM)EvilAsh Wrote: Should be for the trip.

I’ve never had to enter the number of passengers before when booking a ride with Uber or Lyft

Thanks, I wasn't sure.

I'm planning on flying out to visit my oldest son, at his college. Taking my younger son to check out the school too.
Last time I flew was 1991.
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
Yeah its for the trip... but if your visiting your son in Seattle you might want to use the monorail. Last time i went from SeaTac to Downtown it was like $7 one way or $11 round trip (per person).
(04-04-2019, 09:14 AM)Teck1337 Wrote: Yeah its for the trip... but if your visiting  your son in Seattle you might want to use the monorail. Last time i went from SeaTac to Downtown it was like $7 one way or $11 round trip (per person).

Yeah my son told me of the light rail link.  He uses it & the buses all the time.  Right from the airport all the way to the eastern part of the campus, next to the stadium.  Issue is that the hotel is on the western side & I'm not walking too well as of late.
I use both Uber and Lyft regularly when I travel down south for work - I usually get special offers and such via my Lyft app.

Get cost estimates of Rail to campus and then ride to hotel vs ride to hotel from airport and see which is the better deal.

(04-04-2019, 03:21 PM)Tonto Wrote: