Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Inventory, Rating, Description, Tracking software
Admitted Newbie - Let me preface;

I searched the forum for keywords like "program" and "software" in the areas I am allowed before I thought of posting this. I am still learning about cigars. My OCD has kicked in big time. (remember background - reloading ammunition - we make records of EVERYTHING. NOTE: multiple calibers, multiple loads, multiple weapons almost endless combinations)

I keep a log of my smokes. I tape the label in a journal and make my notes about the stick. Date, Construction, Cost, Personal obervations, and like or dislike for future purchases. Thank god temperature, range, wind and humidity records are not required.

Right now all entries are unique. HOWEVER: This is getting out of hand QUICK!

NOW Question:

Does anyone have a referral for FREEWARE or commercial software that can catalog, and provide My comments, inventory list, and my ratings of my smokes?

If this has been covered and there are links I missed, I will be most happy for direction.
Too much work! LOL! I was once like you. Now I just am down to acquiring Oliva Daytona's, My Father's, and Padilla 1932's for the most part. Oh sure I buy a single of something else here and there. And I also get some gifted cigars but now with my newfound buying practice life is a whole lot easier.
I can see it eventually comming to that. I have identified some "Better than Others", and I plan to purchase a few again to see if my impression was correct or just part of the breakin period. However, If my other hobbies are any indication, there will be more to catalog and remember than I have time or ability.