Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Cigarette Packages to Carry Images of Corpses, Lungs
(11-12-2010, 06:51 AM)Soulend Wrote: This doesn't seem fair. Why don't they put pictures of Oprah Winfrey on Domino's Pizza boxes?

Wooo Hoo!! that means bigger pizzas!
Wait smoking is bad? I wish someone would have figured that out in the 1960s and told everyone!! Oh wait...
my first pack of cigarettes sad on the side (I was 14 at the time)
"WARNING: MAY CAUSE BIRTH DEFECTS IN PREGNANT WOMEN"
I figured I was safe.
Jonathan Charles Axisa, my beloved son, 11/7/1979 - 7/8/2010

Ғµ(Ķ Cancer
I am a registered nurse and have been for almost 20 years. I know the effects tobacco can have. Yet I choose to smoke cigars. I do not inhale and therefore should not have the same problems cigarettes cause (empysema, copd, lung CA, etc...) there is still an increased chance of oral and esophogeal CA with cigars, but just about the same risk with food cooked over charcoal, working in a paper mill and drinking alcohol. I dont understand why the government thinks they should be in control of what we do. People are not stupid. they may make stupid choices, but the choice is theirs to make. I like making my own choices, even if they are bad ones.
I'd rather die while I'm living than live while I'm dead.
-Jimmy Buffett
In my experience smokers have a very good understanding of all the various risks; better than their non-smoking counterparts as they have had it pounded into their heads for decades. In 1995, the Captain of the ship I was on - probably gunning for Admiral - prohibited smoking on the ship to be the first in the Navy's 'Smoke Free Navy by the Year 2000' initiative. Cigarettes were no longer sold on board, and being a nuclear vessel we rarely hit a port.