Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Anyone here collect...
pens or watches???

I've been collecting and repairing vintage pens and watches for several years, I am just wondering if anyone else here shares the same passion!

Mason
Heres the focus of my pen collecting...

Smile

Its taken me 10 years to collect my MB's, but I love them!

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

very nice. It's a fine writing instrument. It is what I use exclusively.
I remember some time back that you listed a link to your website and I checked out your collection. Very niceCool
Yeah, MB's quality has dipped a little lately, but their vintage pens are phenomenal...

Dont get me wrong, they are still very nice, but the 30's through 50's were something else!!

Mason
I'm a watch guy myself!  I have an early 80's Tag Heuer Professional that's beat to shit that I would love to see restored to it's full glory.  There's something about that original design that led to their popularity that I just love.  The MAcy's watch Dept. gave me an est. of $450 but I just don't know about them.  Also have some older watches all the way back to the early 1900's.  My Ollendorf (nothing too special but sentimental to me) needs a cleaning/tuneup again.  Do you do that work?  My guy who fixed them up here died!  Seriously, the old man took forever but he was trustworthy and always fair priced.  I also have an old CADET (???) that I'm not familiar with but I love the watch's look and would like to find someone to do the requisite work.  I was told it has some super rare workings and it wasn't worth it for me to get it repaired but I'd still like to try!  Any help appreciated.  PM me!