StogieChat Cigar Forum

Full Version: Economical Smokes
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
[police]Hey all, I am just getting into cigars on a limited budget and I am finding that with a little help from cigar consultants and the right suppliers I can smoke some decent cigars for less $$$$.  Lets keep this thread going with suggestions to each other about sticks less than $2 or so.  If you want to be negative about a cheap cigar feel free to do so but keep it gentle and try to recommend something else that is cheaper that that others can try. 

Yesterday (fathers day) I was given a Camacho Cuevas Maduro.  I found it bundled at $35 for 20 sticks.  I enjoyed it, however, I am new to this.

Am I allowed to post the supplier's website on these posts?

I look forward to everyone's responses
    What do you normally prefer?  Full, Medium, or Mild bodied smokes?  

My usual response to this type of ? is Sancho Panza, Cubita Spanish Market Selection, or Gran Habano Corojo.  All of these are Medium/Full bodied smokes (depending on who you ask), and can be had for around $50 per box.  Perhaps some others here can chime in with suggestions, but other than that, I'm thinking your best alternative might be factory 2nds of some sort -which in my experience, albeit limited, are seemingly fine smokes.  
CHeapstos...try the La Herencia Cubana...GREAT smoke...

Also, check with the fella that runs this place!!![thumbsup]

oh, and WELCOME!!!!!
To add to Pete's list . . . Cusano18, Padron 2-3000 series, and many of Torano's offerings.

NANP™
[cigar]
Jr's have some house brands that they have for around 40 bucks for 20 to 25 sticks. There is also the Conusegra stuff that is is around 45 a bundle of 25. Also there are five paks that they sell for anywhere from 9 to 30 bucks.

You might be able to catch some daily deals also with CIgar Monster, Cigars International and Todays Cigar.