Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Saint Luis Rey commercial, directed by Yours Truly
Hey Guys,

My name is Tyler Richardson, and I'm currently a Junior at New York University's Tisch School of the Arts, where I'm majoring in Film and TV Production.

I'm taking a production class here that recently tasked us with creating a short video piece that visually conveys a specific scent. We were encouraged to consider making a spec commercial for a brand that is related to our scent, so that our projects would have some utility once completed.

Anyway, I chose cigar smoke as my scent, and I ended up making a spec spot for Saint Luis Rey cigars.

I'm new to this forum and thought that this might be a great way to introduce myself. I directed this piece with you guys, cigar enthusiasts, in mind. It's a piece about the quintessential cigar smoker, and the lengths he will go to in order to escape from the world so that he can enjoy one of his favorite indulgences.

It's only 60 seconds long, and I would really appreciate it if you guys take a look and let me know what you think. If you like it, feel free to share it. Thanks!!

Here is the link: https://vimeo.com/78323809

Ty
Not the best storage practices, but I get why the box was there! Definitely relate to needing to have a serene place to decompress and smoke. That is nice work.

This thread should be moved to the "introductions" forum, but other than that...welcome aboard! Do you enjoy cigars yourself? What do you like other than SLR's?

Mike
Not bad at all....and if current trends continue....probably the only way we'll be able to own and smoke cigars....
...moving along...nothing left to see here.
Who is yours truly? Why don't you try and introduce yourself in the proper section first.
--Mike

(11-06-2013, 05:22 PM)The542 Wrote: Not the best storage practices, but I get why the box was there! Definitely relate to needing to have a serene place to decompress and smoke. That is nice work.