Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ok heres my stash
I'm a total newbie, so theres not much to show you. I think I'll keep posting pics as my stash grows. I look at some of the other pics members have posted, and let me tell you, I'm a little jealous. So what do you guys think I should have in my humi? I'm always open to suggestions about cigars to try.

Steve

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Pretty much anything Padron,Oliva, or Pepin would be a good start. You have a good start now. with SC's help it's onward and upwardWink
Thanks Steve047, I'll give some of those a try. With so many cigars to choose from it becomes a little overwhelming. I plan on hanging around here for a long time and soaking up some much needed knowledge.

shvictor Wrote:Thanks Steve047, I'll give some of those a try. With so many cigars to choose from it becomes a little overwhelming. I plan on hanging around here for a long time and soaking up some much needed knowledge.

The best type of cigars to keep in your humidor are what YOU enjoy! Eveyone has different tastes and what someone may like, someone else may hate. And those tastes may change day to day too!

Your best bet, IMHO, if you're not sure what you like, order a sampler pack of different cigars. Maybe start off with mild to medium strenths. Once you start to figure out what you do like & what you don't, others can then guide you to other cigars you might like.

I hope that helps.
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
I woukld pretty much bet that most people's stashes here started the way your stash looks now.  I know mine did.  And now I just ran out of room in my cabinet humidor.  Literally.  And that was pretty much just from getting to know and hanging out with the folks here at StogieChat.

As for suggestions, I have always like Fuente and Fuente Hemingway series cigars and worth a try.