Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
OPUS X
***Keep in mind I'm still new to the fine sticks that are out there!***

Today i received a call from my local tobacconist and she told me that they had just got a shipment in on the Opus X cigars from Funente and told me to get my a** down they before they were gone. I had to work, but my job took me right to Statesville to JR's cigars (the only local tobacconist around that don't charge an arm and a leg). i walked in and she had saved me two Opus X Perfection X sticks. i told her that she shouldn't have and she just about came across the counter to slap me. I asked her what the hey and she replied to me that i was not going to get a better deal than they had and that these things are a hard find.

I walked out of there with two of the Opus X Perfection X cigars (two was the cutomer limit) at $24.00+tax. I dont know, but I've checked out the web and i could not find this smoke for less that $24 a piece.

Did I get ROBBED or was this a good Find? Either way i'll be putting these up for a very Special occasion. By the way, Has anyone ever tried the Opus X?

Thanks Guys for all of your help since I've been here on Stogie Chat!!!

AC[cigar]
To educate a man in mind and not in morals is to educate a menace to society.
Theodore Roosevelt

Was that $24 ea or for the both of them?
http://www.stogiechat.com/cigar-forum/view_topic.php?id=112&forum_id=2

Here is the link for the Opus msrp's although I dont know whether it's been updated lately.  Either way I think that you'll really enjoy these.
stogiedad.1 Wrote:***Keep in mind I'm still new to the fine sticks that are out there!***