Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am well on my way, thanks to all of you
Speaking from personal experience....

I smoked cigarettes for 30+ years. I quit in december on 2008. Toward the end of 2009 I started partaking in cigars. Once or twice I have accidently inhaled, and spent several minutes in an eye watering lung burning coughing fit. I have found that cigar smoke is just so very strong. And while there are nowhere near the additives in cigars that are in cigarettes, I dont think it is generally all that good for you to get such a strong thick blast of cigar smoke into you.
In discussions with some folks at my local B&M, it is more of a relaxation and taste thing, that is more for relaxation and if you are with other people smoking cigars, the companionship that leads to great times.
I am sure that tom of the FOG's will have a better worded response to this question. I'm still a newbie too!
...moving along...nothing left to see here.
Thank you very much, sounds good to me. Smile
Audiophile, gearhead, geek, & pinhead all rolled into one, who'da thunk it
I know this is likely blasphemy among cigar gurus, but when smoking a milder cigar I like to inhale just a little from a puff from time to time. A full-bodied cigar - forget it; it's too much even for me and I've been smoking Camel and Lucky Strike non-filters for decades.
"Civilized men are more discourteous than savages because they know they can be impolite without having their skulls split, as a general thing."
- Robert E. Howard

[Image: 1bc4f12b9dc4c6d90564fc11a3f6a43a.gif]

I red your story and this makes me very happy, You recognise pleasure. Let me know if i can do something. Alex
If have desire, we can meet in messenger and smoke together, tips..all face to face.
partagas@live.it is my addy. Alex
(08-16-2010, 06:29 PM)Medic443stl Wrote: Glad your making great progress! Will stay tuned to see how it goes Smile
+1 Great stuff Big Grin
This is my boomstick!
What Cigars Did you get ....