Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Help in quest to find that perfect cigar
I would like to seek the recommendations of other members on this forum.  I've been smoking cigars for about four years now and have settled on mild to medium flavored cigars as my favorites.  However, I'm still trying to find that "perfect" cigar, which I would attempt to describe as follows.  Take a Macanudo Gold Label, but give it an even milder, preferably sweeter taste, and all in a large ring size and six inches or longer.

I have not found such a cigar to date, and I'd be happy to try any recommendations.  I have tried flavored cigars, but find that they are far too saturated with whatever flavoring is added, and so typically taste disgusting.  Also, they all seem to have very small ring sizes and smoke too hot.  The cigar I'm looking for doesn't have to be flavored, but if it were I would want it to have just a hint of flavor.  At any rate, I welcome all suggestions.  Thanks.
I dot' think you can get any milder than aMacanudo, for sweeter try a Baccarat
[welcome]  I'd try Don Diego, in particular the Anniversario line.
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
Welcome![welcome]

Try any size Leon Jimenes.......regular or maduro........mild and tasteful
Any regular La Aurora's
Davidoff has some great mild cigars as does Avo.
Ashton cabinet maybe...maybe too strong for ya,but worth a shot.There aged maduro line should yield sweeter results.
Torano casa torano
Gran Habano #1's
Gispert maduro's...maduro cigars will give you a more sweet flavor.
Rocky Patel 1992 or 1990...........sweet and smooth,let alone mild.
Sherpa by torano and K.Hansotia(gurkah) should be mild and tasteful for you.
the griffin's are mild
Zino Connisures
Playboy
Fonseca's regular line

Try to stick with mild maduro cigars and you may find peace and happieness upon mild cigars without being a flavored variety.