Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Have You Ever Been Screwed?
I figured that sooner or later it would happen, but didn't think it would be now. There was a thread around here somewhere that had some Anjeos & Maddie Hemingways on hand, so I called to order. Order was placed on 12-4, but I was told that they didn't have everything on hand but would be receiving by the 7th and then shipping out complete.

Well, cc was dinged, shipping day came & went, I gave them a couple of extra days due to the holiday rush. Still nothing. When I called today, they said the order shipped on schedule and was delivered. But I have yet to see them. And trust me, I would have seen these.

So now, UPS is on the case. And in 7-10 days, they will let me know the disposition of my shipment. Meanwhile, the vendor (whom I have never used before) assures me we can work something out, but he keeps talking about Olivas. Now I know Oliva makes some fine smokes, but I haven't ever had a problem getting them or finding one I would compare to the cigars I have ordered, so I keep declining the offer of my replacements (equal substitutions?)and asked to have my card credited. There seems to be a problem with that as the shop owner has now called back & told me that this could take up to 60 days.

I guess now I have to call & do a charge-back, but the  thing that really sucks is I have turned down several boxes since I had mine and now they are no longer available. That pisses me off.

So I hope you guys are having a better day than I am. 
Wow!  Thats not right!

The Oliva is a nice cigar, but in comparision to what you ordered I would not accept the offer either.   If you do change your mind, then maybe for the Oliva Special "S", which is pretty decent.