Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
CAO Cubist Ashtray
BuffaloBill Wrote:
Rob The Long Island Cowboy Wrote:
BuffaloBill Wrote:[user=44]Rob The Long Island Cowboy[/user] wrote:
Quote:excellent point.  and there's been no resolution from cao on this issue?  i'm suprised.

Well, they sent me a new one, but it took a month and a half to get the replacement and it had the exact same problem.  A letter had already fallen off before we even opened the box.  

I don't see how they can resolve it.  It's a poorly manufactured product.
that's not a resolution though.  that's a continuation of the problem.  very disappointing.  not only for the poor manufacturing but for the poor quality control.  it's a replacement part.  you'd think it would be the best of the lot regardless of the design flaws.  worse yet suppose this was the best of the lot.  either way it's lamentable.
I completely agree.  I am a mechanical engineer, so I understand manufacturing and I know that any time we have a customer complaint we make damn sure that the product we send when we need to make amends is 100% flawless. 

Evidently CAO doesn't live by the same standards.  Not only did one of the letters already fall off of my replacement ashtray (BEFORE I EVEN TOOK IT OUT OF THE BOX!), but the rest of it looks like crap. 

Check out the sloppy glue on the C and A. 

[Image: DSCN3171.jpg]

This is so very disappointing. 
Is this a sign of their "New" management & owners?
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
Rob The Long Island Cowboy Wrote:no, that is no resolution.  have you emailed that fellow again with this photo showing what you received?  i cannot equate what has taken place here with cao.  
I AGREE!!!! Bring this all the way to the top. If you need more contacts, I can help. this is poor.
Skipper the cigar aFISHinodo Wrote: