Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Act REALLY fast...
i'm no cigar expert. and since i don't have a local b&m, i don't know what to expect for these in the way of price. i picked one up, seems like a pretty good deal. and i've always wanted to try an opus x. thanks for the heads up.
Excellent!  I just ordered mine.  I also picked up the 5 World Class Cigars by Carlos Jr., which includes:
  • Ashton VSG Sorcerer
  • Arturo Fuente Anejo #77 Shark
  • Arturo Fuente Cuban Belicoso Sungrown
  • Ashton Cabinet Selection #2
  • Arturo Fuente Hemingway Work of Art Natural
Crap!  I just noticed I should have gotten the Don Carlos 30 Year Sampler, too!

Mine got here today (I paid the extra 50¢ for USPS Priority) and, not having ordered from Holt's before, let me just say . . . wow. Nicely packaged! Holt's "slider" ziplock inside a black, lidded box with a gold Holt's logo, like what fancy stationery or even jewelry would come in. And the cigars are in perfect condition and gorgeous, too, of course. Sweet.

NANPâ„¢
[cigar]
NANP™
Viking1
glad to hear you got yours today. i'm hoping my package is waiting for me at the post office when i get off work. *crosses fingers*
Stopped by Holts today and FINALLY have them in the store so I grabbed my third Wink.

Also grabbed a couple of Sharks at $8.50 a piece.  I heard they had 858 SG's but I missed them by a day or two.  TONS of Anejo's and Opus as always.
My mind is a raging torrent, flooded with rivulets of thought cascading into a waterfall of creative alternatives.
Headley Wrote:.....Sharks at $8.50 a piece.
Confusedhock:    [baby]
If Sonny had EZ-Pass, he'd have survived that hit...
Never apologize mister, it's a sign of weakness. - Capt. Nathan Cutting Brittles
I called up there today and talked to Melissa because I hadn't gotten any kind of email confirmation. I attempted to order two of them, and they just shipped one and upgraded my shipping, LOL.